Ashok Vajpeyi

ASHOK VAJPEYI is a poet, essayist and literary critic, apart from being a noted cultural and arts administrator, and a former civil servant. He was chairman, Lalit Kala Akademi, from 2008–2011. He was awarded the Sahitya Akademi Award in 1994 for his poetry collection, Kahin Nahin Wahin. His other notable poetry collections include Shaher Ab Bhi Sambhavana Hai, Tatpurush, Ummeed ka Doosra Naam and Vivaksha. He has also published works on literary and art criticism: Filhal, Kuchh Poorvagrah, Samay se Bahar, Kavita ka Galp and Sidhiyan Shuru ho Gayi Hain. He is amongst those who returned his award to mark his protest against the Sahitya Akademi’s silence on the murder of the rationalist M.M. Kalburgi.

Showing the single result
Create an account

A link to set a new password will be sent to your email address.

Your personal data will be used to support your experience throughout this website, to manage access to your account, and for other purposes described in our privacy policy.

Password Recovery

Lost your password? Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.



Added to wishlist!